Sweet Sweet November – Part 1
2015. november 29. írta: ko.barbi

Sweet Sweet November – Part 1

I didn’t leave any mark in here in this month. The reason for that is very simple: I was too busy living. The usually gloomy, sad-gray, not really spring-not really winter, not yet Christmas, but already cold November surprised me this time, it was so packed with great things I still feel sometimes that it was just a beautiful, long dream. It’s not easy to summarise this November in a post, neither in any form of words. It was perfect, more than perfect, it was beyond any dream or imagination. It was like living in a continuous flow of happiness. It was my sweet sweet November.

It started with a brilliant Halloween evening and night which was not the best only because it was my first real Halloween celebration, but also because I couldn’t even wish for a better one. Great dinner with the greatest people, the craziest costumes, nice pre-party, a bit of biking through the gloomy Lund, party at a haunted house with a bit of kleptomaniac fun and a bit of unexpected hills on the way back to the edge of the world where the coolest party was awaiting. It was also the start of something new. Something very nice.

img_1091.JPG

This good start was fuelled with other wonderful evenings and dinners, game nights and brilliant conversations. We played nice games and terrible games, during which we were nice people and terrible people because realising the dark side is essential, too. Then we biked and watched sunsets, found a cool flee market and got packed with cheap-cool goodies, cooked food for some 60 people and cleaned the whole kitchen with enormous kitchen utensils – it was a lots of fun with two of my favourite people.

kalmar_cooking03.jpg

Oh, and we went to find Nimis – without doubt the very best day of my entire Erasmus. Starting with Rocky music from the window of my favourite stalker, having grabbed two half-drunk, half-asleep guys from the other building, we got on the train, the bus and headed to the forest and the sea, but what we have found behind that was much more incredible then we have thought before. Although my dad didn’t quite get the hang of the thing when, with huge enthusiasm and illustrating photos, I explained the greatness of the place, and his only answer was this: “Well, you know, some go to the Sagrada Familia, others check out the Vatican and you… you visited a big shed.” Well, Dad, that shed was my happiest place in Sweden – that, and Lomma.

nimis2.JPG

There are no words to describe Nimis. Saying that it’s a huge wooden structure nailed together to form strange towers, cool tunnels, and dangerous-looking stairs, that it’s like an enormous treehouse expect that it’s built to a seaside instead of an actual tree (or, for Hungarians, that it’s like the inside of our beloved wooden roller coaster in the Budapest Fun Fair.. oh, sorry, it’s part of the Zoo now) doesn’t give the actual feeling. It’s not that it is, it’s more like the energy that belongs to Nimis that makes it that cool. Or the people who came with me on that day. I loved this part of the trip the most: the fact that all of the people who means something to me – except for one, I did miss you, Annie – were there with me made it so special. We were all together in this, we experienced and explored Nimis together and I’m forever grateful for all of you for sharing this with me. Extra thanks for the pancake party afterwards, I loved sharing the evening tiredness with all of you. And, Smartie, you know.

nimis6.JPG

nimis4.JPG

nimis5.JPG

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://southofthenorth.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr458154448

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása